Community News

AMEC CEO Barry Leggetter enters ICCO Hall of Fame

30 November 2015

Five global industry leaders have been chosen to join the International Communications Consultancy Organisation's (ICCO) International Hall of Fame, including AMEC CEO Barry Leggetter.

AMEC CEO Barry Leggetter enters ICCO Hall of Fame

Introduced in 2003, ICCO's Hall of Fame aims to recognise the progress its members have made towards the internationalisation of the public relations industry.

Named alongside Leggetter (pictured), were Kathy Cripps, former president of the PR Council, Ray Kotcher, senior partner and chairman of Ketchum, Richard Houghton, past ICCO president and Arun Sudhaman, editor-In chief of the Holmes Report.

All five were inducted into the Hall of Fame following the official announcement at the inaugural ICCO Global Awards in London on Thrusday where consultancies, individuals, and in-house teams competed for awards in 18 categories.

Winners for Independent Consultancy of Year included: Interel Group for the EMEA region, Avian Media for the APAC region and Imagem Corporativa in the Americas.

Christopher Onderstall, associate director at FleishmanHillard in London, won the award for Rising Star of the Year. Nitin Mantri CEO of India-based Avian Media was awarded PR Leader of the Year.

Ketchum walked away with the award for Regional Network of the Year in the Americas, Weber Shandwick in APAC and TRACCS in EMEA.

A full list of award winners can be found here.

ICCO membership comprises national trade associations in 32 countries in Europe, Africa, Asia, the Americas and Australia. Collectively, these associations represent around 2,500 PR firms.